Dec 04

The question came up on the
Who are the elected reps we can write to about the MPS proposal?

I believe the only ones that actually decide on the policies is the MPS School Board and perhaps the Superintendent. However, they may be influenced by what other local officials think about an issue. Certainly Tom Barrett and the Council should be worried about things that may result in more austerity for Milwaukeans and less money for the city.

Superintendent Dr. Keith Posley He lists a Twitter account of @DrPosleyMPS The only phone number on his page is the main MPS Switchboard: (414) 475-8393

Sadly, only two of the Board members list a number other than the MPS Office of Board Governance and none a direct email.

MPS Office of Board Governance
Phone: 414-475-8284
Fax: 414-475-8071

District #1 — Marva Herndon

District #2 — Erika Siemsen

District #3 — Sequanna Taylor

District #4 — Annie Woodward (414) 342-1813

District #5 — Larry Miller (President) (414)469-9319

District #6 — Luis A. (Tony) Báez, Ph.D. (Vice President)

District #7 — Paula Phillips

District #8 — Megan O’Halloran

Member at Large — Bob Peterson

Leave a Reply

preload preload preload